NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC)

Safety Management Training

Health and Safety in an organisation has become a cornerstone in achieving high productivity and high morale amongst the workers. With an emphasis on managing workplace safety and health in the workplace and balancing the organisation’s objective, NEBOSH IGC not only focuses on covering a range of workplace hazards and methods of control, it includes international standards for safety and health management including International Labour Organisation codes of practice.

Nebosh IGC stands high among candidate registrations since it is Widely respected qualification in the field of health and safety.  Hence, it is perfect for beginners to start their career in occupational safety and health, moreover, it develops basic skills to work in any organization.

Therefore Nebosh IGC Training gives an exceptional platform to your career in any industry, consequently,


An intensive  course syllabus that will bring you the fundamental knowledge and the know-how in order to achieve the desired competency of an internationally recognised practitioner in occupational safety and health.

Who should attend ?

Managers, supervisors, and employees throughout the world take the NEBOSH International General Certificate because it gives them the skills and know-how to fulfill their health and safety responsibilities in any country and in any kind of organisation. This course is also suitable for those embarking on a career in health and safety, providing a sound basis for progression on to the NEBOSH International Diploma. No previous health and safety knowledge is required.

Eligibility Criteria

Exam Details

Units IGC1 and GC2 are assessed by two-hour written examination each, whereas Unit GC3 is assessed by a practical assessment preferably carried out at your own workplace.

Reasonable Adjustments provided to use the dictionary for 30 mins for all Nebosh course in Chennai.

Score minimum 45% in unit IGC 1 & GC 2 in addition 60 % in GC 3.

Course Contents

The syllabus is divided into 3 units. Unit IGC1 is further divided into five elements; Unit GC2 into eight elements; and the practical component of GC3.

Unit IGC1: Management of International Health and Safety
1. Foundations in health and safety
2. Health and safety management systems – Plan
3. Health and safety management systems – Do
4. Health and safety management systems – Check
5. Health and safety management systems – Act

Unit GC2: Control of Workplace Hazards
1. Workplace hazards and risk control
2. Transport hazards and risk control
3. Musculoskeletal hazards and risk control
4. Work equipment hazards and risk control
5. Electrical safety
6. Fire safety
7. Chemical and biological health hazards and risk control
8. Physical and psychological health hazards and risk control

Unit GC3: Health and Safety Practical Application
1. Health and safety practical application

Batch Schedule


Apr 06, 2018
2:00PM – 07:00PM
Friday Only

Course Enquiry

Translate »